Board of Directors

Board of Directors2019-01-14T13:00:55+00:00
Following each SOCAN board election, the new SOCAN board appoints seven SOCAN directors to sit on the SOCAN Foundation board. Those seven then meet to appoint two to six additional SOCAN Foundation directors of their choice. All directors are songwriters, composers, music publishers or other music-industry professionals. Terms coincide with the terms of SOCAN directors: three years.

Board of Directors for 2018-2021

Victor Davies, C.M.


Frannie Holder

Martine Groulx


Agile Griffith

Dr. John Burge


Edward Henderson

Marc Ouellette


Stan Meissner

Janal Bechthold

Glenn Morley

Arun Chaturvedi

Dennis Wolff