Username (E-mail address)

Password


Forget Password?
Create a Profile

Home > Grants

Grants

Grants are provided to organizations or individuals for activities benefiting Canadian music creators. Our programs are divided by genre:

One program concerns associations: Annual Operations.

How to Apply

All grant applications must be submitted online. Deadlines are midnight Eastern time. To apply, applicants will need to Login to their profile. New applicants to the SOCAN Foundation will first need to Create a Profile.

Popular Music

Events and Projects

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to organizations or individuals presenting events or projects that concern Canadian songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers. Examples of this are music conferences, songwriter circles, awards shows, concert series and special presentations ... [+]

arrow

Education

Deadlines • TBD
Grants are provided to organizations or individuals for educational initiatives that concern Canadian songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers. Examples of this are workshops, master classes and projects in schools. Private studies are not included ... [+]

Publications

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to organizations or individuals, to assist with researching and writing towards the publication of books, journals, online publications and other forms of dissemination that concern Canadian songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers ... [+]

arrow

Festivals

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to not-for-profit festivals across Canada programming primarily Canadian musical performers, performing predominantly Canadian works ... [+]

arrow

International Showcases

Deadlines • Two weeks before start date of conference
Grants are provided for travel assistance to individuals, duos or bands that are invited to showcase at selected international music conferences or events held outside of Canada ... [+]

Concert Music

arrow

Events and Projects

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to organizations or individuals presenting events or projects that concern Canadian songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers. Examples of this are music conferences, songwriter circles, awards shows, concert series and special presentations ... [+]

arrow

Education

Deadlines • TBD
Grants are provided to organizations or individuals for educational initiatives that concern Canadian songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers. Examples of this are workshops, master classes and projects in schools. Private studies are not included ... [+]

arrow

Publications

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to organizations or individuals, to assist with researching and writing towards the publication of books, journals, online publications and other forms of dissemination that concern Canadian songwriters, composers, lyricists and music publishers ... [+]

arrow

Festivals

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to not-for-profit festivals across Canada programming primarily Canadian musical performers, performing predominantly Canadian works ... [+]

arrow

Composer Outreach Residencies

Deadlines TBD
Grants are provided to Canadian concert presenters or ensembles to engage Canadian concert-music composers in short-term residencies in the applicant’s community ... [+]

arrow

Seasons

Deadline • TBD
Grants are provided to presenters programming concert series featuring primarily the works of Canadian concert-music composers. Requests for individual concerts within a series will not be considered ... [+]

arrow

Multi-Program

Deadline • TBD
This program is available to organizations only at the invitation of SOCAN Foundation. Organizations are potentially eligible if they have a record of receiving at least three project grants from the SOCAN Foundation each year, for three consecutive years ... [+]

Annual Operations

arrow

Annual Operations

Deadline • To Be Determined
Grants are provided to Canadian, national, not-for-profit associations or organizations representing songwriters, composers, lyricists or music publishers, to support core activities, as distinct from project funding. Applicants must have an established history within the Canadian music community, or have received substantial project funding from the SOCAN Foundation ... [+]

Code d'utilisateur

Mot de passe


Oublié votre mot de passe?
Créer un profil

Accueil > Subventions

Subventions

Nos subventions s’adressent à des organisations ou individus à l’égard d’activités dont bénéficieront les créateurs de musique. Nos programmes d’aide se déclinent selon le genre musical :

Un de nos programmes s’adresse aux associations : Aide annuelle au fonctionnement.

Comment faire une demande

Les demandes d’aide doivent être faites en ligne. Les dates limites sont minuit heure de l'est. Pour ce faire, le demandeur doit se connecter. S’il s’agit d’une première demande à la Fondation SOCAN, le demandeur doit d’abord créer un profil.

Musique populaire

Événements et projets

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations ou des individus présentant des événements ou des projets qui concernent les auteurs-compositeurs, les compositeurs, paroliers et éditeurs de musique canadiens. Des exemples de tels événements sont des conférences de la musique, des cercles de compositeur, remises de prix, des séries de concerts et des présentations spéciales ... [+]

arrow

Éducation

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations ou des individus à l’égard d’initiatives pédagogiques présentant un intérêt pour les auteurs-compositeurs, compositeurs, paroliers ou éditeurs musicaux canadiens. Exemples : atelier, classe de maître ou projet scolaire. Les projets d’étude particuliers ne sont pas admis ... [+]

Publications

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations ou des individus à l’égard de travaux de recherche ou de rédaction liés à l’édition de livres ou périodiques, aux publications en ligne ou à d’autres projets de diffusion présentant un intérêt pour les auteurs-compositeurs, compositeurs, paroliers ou éditeurs musicaux canadiens ... [+]

arrow

Festivals

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées aux festivals canadiens sans but lucratif où se produisent surtout des artistes canadiens interprétant avant tout de la musique populaire canadienne ... [+]

arrow

Vitrines à l'étranger

Dates limites Deux semaines avant le début de l'événement
Les subventions sont accordées aux artistes individuels, duos ou groupes ayant été invités à présenter une vitrine dans le cadre de conférences ou événements sélectionnés ayant lieu hors du Canada ... [+]

Musique de concert

arrow

Événements et projets

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations ou des individus présentant des événements ou des projets qui concernent les compositeurs et éditeurs de musique canadiens. Des exemples de tels événements sont des conférences de la musique, des remises de prix et des concerts et des présentations spéciales ... [+]

arrow

Éducation

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations ou individus à l’égard d’initiatives pédagogiques présentant un intérêt pour les compositeurs ou éditeurs musicaux canadiens. Exemples : atelier, classe de maître ou projet scolaire. Les projets d’étude particuliers ne sont pas admis ... [+]

arrow

Publications

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations ou individus à l’égard de travaux de recherche ou de rédaction liés à l’édition de livres ou périodiques, aux publications en ligne ou à d’autres projets de diffusion présentant un intérêt pour les compositeurs ou éditeurs musicaux canadiens ... [+]

arrow

Festivals

Dates limites À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées aux festivals canadiens sans but lucratif où sont principalement interprétées des œuvres de musique de concert canadiennes ... [+]

arrow

Séjours de rayonnement de compositeurs

Dates limites À déterminer
Subventions aux présentateurs de concerts ou ensembles musicaux canadiens souhaitant accueillir un compositeur canadien de musique de concert qui effectuera une résidence de courte durée dans leur communauté ... [+]

arrow

Saisons

Date limite • À déterminer
Les subventions sont accordées à des organisations aux présentateurs de saisons de musique de concert principalement consacrées à des œuvres de compositeurs canadiens de musique de concert. Les demandes relatives à des concerts ponctuels à l’intérieur d’une saison particulière ne seront pas retenues ... [+]

arrow

Multi-Programmes

Date limite • À déterminer
Ce programme n’est offert que sur invitation de la Fondation SOCAN. Y sont admissibles en principe les organisations ayant bénéficié de subventions relatives à au moins trois projets distincts durant trois années consécutives ... [+]

Aide annuelle au fonctionnement

arrow

Aide annuelle au fonctionnement

Date limite • À déterminer
Subventions aux associations ou organisations canadiennes sans but lucratif représentant les auteurs-compositeurs, compositeurs, paroliers ou éditeurs musicaux à l’échelle nationale à l’égard de leurs activités principales (par opposition aux projets particuliers). Il doit s’agir d’associations bien établies dans la communauté musicale canadienne ou ayant déjà bénéficié d’une aide financière substantielle de la Fondation SOCAN ... [+]